School Council

School Council

School Council plays a vital role in the educational opportunity and outcomes of all students at school.  In essence, the role of School Council is one of setting the long-term future for the school and maintaining oversight (not management) of the school's operation. At Leopold Primary School the School Council is a supportive team that are made up of Parents, Community and Staff representatives. The Leopold Primary School Council is made up of the following representatives:  


  •         Parents Representative
  • Libbie Arnott
  • Ramona Browne
  • Kylie Clayton
  • Catherine Cloutier
  • Kirsten Felthouse 
  • Nic Jarvis
  • Stephen Parker-Bijvoet
  • Jodie Slater


  •         Staff Representative
  • Triste Anderson
  • Cathryn Blennerhassett
  • Stuart Bott
  • Marian Coe
  • Sarah Lourey


  •         Community Member
  • Kylie Clayton
  • Stephen Parker-Bijvoet

2023 Office Bearers:

  • President – Ramona Browne
  • Vice President – Kirsten Felthouse
  • Treasurer – Nic Jarvis 
  • Minute Secretary – Charmaine Granger